Developing Your Eye, Day One: Home

I have been far away from home for seven years. The place where I grow up isn’t the bustling city where I live now. It is a quiet, simple, peaceful, and laid back place.thumb_540053_107707476035453_1892356505_n_1024

This photo was taken in 2010, the last time I was there. I miss it. I miss the field, the mountains, I miss the simple people and the simple life.

I miss my mother. To feel the warmth of her smile, to hear the sound of her voice again. This is what I live for.

 

 

Leave a Reply

